2022 C3 Annual Meeting

January 28-30, 2022  |  Online

Log In / Register

About C3: CHORD COUSIN Collaboration

The Consortium for Harmonizing Outcomes Research in Dermatology (CHORD) and the Core Outcome Set Initiative (COUSIN) groups have formed a union that has brought together a global network of stakeholders engaged in core outcome set (COS) development for dermatologic conditions under one organizational structure known as C3: CHORD COUSIN Collaboration. A wide range of common and rare dermatologic conditions are represented by COS groups as part of C3, including HOME for eczema/ atopic dermatitis, HISTORIC for hidradenitis suppurativa, VOICE/INFO for vitiligo, OUTPUT for pressure ulcers, ACORN for acne, UPGRADE for pyoderma gangrenosum, COMPPASS for pustular psoriasis, COAST for cutaneous chemotoxicities, among several others. 

About the C3 Annual Meeting

We are delighted to welcome you to the first, jointly organized CHORD COUSIN Collaboration (C3) meeting. This is a multi-disciplinary/multi-stakeholder event that is open to clinicians, patients, methodologists, industry partners, and other stakeholders interested in Core Outcome Sets for dermatologic conditions.

The Consortium for Harmonizing Outcomes Research in Dermatology (CHORD) and the Core Outcome Set Initiative (COUSIN) groups have formed a union that has brought together a global network of stakeholders engaged in COS development for dermatologic conditions under one organizational structure known as C3: CHORD COUSIN Collaboration. A wide range of common and rare dermatologic conditions are represented by COS groups as part of C3, including HOME for eczema/ atopic dermatitis, HISTORIC for hidradenitis suppurativa, VOICE/INFO for vitiligo, OUTPUT for pressure ulcers, ACORN for acne, UPGRADE for pyoderma gangrenosum, COMPPASS for pustular psoriasis, COAST for cutaneous chemotoxicities, among several others. 

Join us January 28-30, 2022 for the C3 virtual meeting, designed to be dynamic and interactive opportunity to connect with a variety of stakeholders committed to advancing outcomes for skin conditions. 

In addition to offering engaging Plenary and Keynote talks as well as COS group updates, the C3 meeting will represent an opportunity for COS groups to convene and move forward their work. We anticipate this event will represent the largest and most comprehensive international meeting dedicated to COS development for dermatologic disease. We hope you will join us, and we look forward to your collaboration in outcomes work!

2022 Annual Meeting Agenda


Friday, January 28

10:00am ET/ 7:00am PT/ 15:00 GMT

Plenary 1: 

  • Introduction to C3 (Jochen Schmitt)
  • C3: Structure and Function (Amit Garg)
  • COS Roadmap (Jamie Kirkham)
  • COS Glossary (Murad Alam)
  • Practical Considerations for COS work (Linnea Thorlacius)
  • Highlights & Lessons Learned from HISTORIC (John Ingram)
  • Collaborative COS work with COMET (Paula Williamson)

12:30 pm ET/ 9:30am PT/ 17:30 GMT

  • COS Workgroups, Concurrent Sessions I

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT/ 20:30 GMT

  • Day 1 Close


Saturday, January 29

8:15am ET/ 5:15am PT/ 13:15 GMT

  • Industry Strategic Alliance (invite only)

9:00 am ET/ 6:00am PT/ 14:00 GMT

  • COS Workgroups, Concurrent Session II

1:00pm ET/ 10:00am PT/ 18:00 GMT

  • Welcome, Day 2 (Amit Garg)
  • Engaging PRPs in COS work (Bente Villumsen)
  • Highlights & Lessons Learned from HOME (Kim Thomas)
  • Regulatory Perspective (TBD)
  • Collaborative COS work with COCHRANE (Robert Dellavalle)
  • Partnerships with Industry (TBD)
  • COS Group Reports/Discussion

3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT/ 20:30 GMT

  • Day 2 Close

Sunday, January 30 (Optional)

9:00am ET/ 6:00am PT/ 14:00 GMT

  • COS Workgroups, Concurrent Sessions II (Optional)